Who is eligible to apply?

There are three types of applicants: 1. Faculty from other universities who may wish to spend sabbatical leave at the Weatherhead Center pursuing research; 2. postdoctoral researchers who have received their PhDs within 3 years of enrolling in the program (recent postdocs accepted into the program may be asked to submit proof that degree has been awarded); and 3. Practitioners with a strong scholarly bent who wish to spend a year conducting research. Faculty and postdocs are required to have a PhD. Practitioners do not need a PhD to be eligible.
See also: All, Applying